Skip to main content

Posts

Showing posts with the label flylady

Last Week Butt Kicking

I don't know looking back if last week kicked my butt or if I managed to still kick butt back. All three of us were fighting off different kind of bugs, but no one was sick enough to stay home sick. So Leo was traveling, I got Phoebe on and off the bus, we did all after-school activities and managed to keep moving. I made chicken soup on Friday night to help us all get rid of our different sicknesses. Some people were asking how to get to the "corner turning" we seem to have achieved in Phoebe's focus. I think it has to do with Flylady routines. For those of you who have never checked her out - DO IT! I've been flying off and on since Phoebe was born and it's always helped us keep our heads above water. And with this school year it seems to have helped Phoebe too. She has her own list of things that have to be done after school. We started this last year, but she still fought doing it on her own. I think now that it's a whole new year and she's...

Come On Now!!!!

AF still has not shown up. What's up with that?! My body is just deciding to continue to do exactly what it wants to do, which is not necessarily what I want it to do. I'm on day 2 of spotting, not that that helps. I started doing my Flylady evening and morning routines last night. I think it's helping reduce my stress. I also started doing Julia Indichova's imagery exercises again last night and this morning. DD is caught up on her homework from last week when she had all those dress rehearsals and shows, my house is roughly straightened up, we have laundry done and clothes to wear. Things are looking up, even though the show hasn't gotten on the road yet.

Round Two Plus More

Wow what a busy day! I woke up and got dressed, and started cleaning again. I did the following: Vacuumed stairs Cleaned powder room Cleaned up around dog crate Mopped kitchen floor Dusted downstairs Vacuumed downstairs Sh-Mopped wood floors Cleaned up the back yard dog piles Dropped recycling off (we have voluntary recycling in DE) In between I stopped to pick up my in-laws taxes (they use our accountant in DE) and took Phoebe to her ice-skating class. After I cleaned up the back yard, I took Phoebe for a spin around the block on her bicycle. She helped me with the recycling and putting it all in the right bins, and then we went to get Chinese take-out for dinner since Tom wasn't going to be home for dinner. I called over to his parents house and talked to him twice. I think he's getting frustrated that it's taking so long. The funny thing is he said that while his once niece and nephew are helping him, he prefers to have me help. The funny part is that whenever we...

Break for the Night

So I cleaned up the upstairs pretty much. Tonight I did the following: Changed the sheets Started laundry Ran dishwasher Washed pots Cleaned master bathroom Cleaned Phoebe's bathroom Dusted upstairs Vacuumed upstairs I will finish tomorrow morning before taking Phoebe to her ice skating lesson. Tom called to say he's going to stay overnight at his parents. They spackled the walls tonight. Tomorrow they will paint. We're trying to decide if I should drive over tomorrow afternoon, or if he should come back and get me so we have only one car to bring back. So for now I'm enjoying a well deserved break. I opened up a bottle of Cristallo red wine from Va La Vineyards, my favorite place in the whole wide world. Anthony is truly a genious when it comes to small batch wine making. The link to their website is provided as of tonite on my blog. If you ever happen to be in the PA area and are in the mood to taste some good wine, check them out. You can't ...

Accomplishment

OK. I've got my energy back. I got lots done last night. I didn't get down to the gym, but I completed the following: Had dinner (more on that later). Did evening routine of cleaning up dishes, packing lunches for tomorrow, getting Phoebe ready for bed. Walked the dog. Gave the dog a bath (she really needed it). Cleaned up the kitchen Folded a load of laundry, started a new load. Mopped the kitchen floor. Cleaned out some of my drawers in the closet. Wow! I did good. Then I read some of the latest book I'm reading. I'm a Michael Crichton fan, and I'm just getting around to reading Prey. Dinner tonight was one of our favorites, a bed of field greens, clover sprouts, avacado, gorgonzola cheese, and grilled sliced up Italian sausage with a raspberry walnut salad dressing. Mmmm, Mmmm, good.

My Hero, My Husband

What was it with the men last night? Was their some greater cosmic force at work having husbands help their wives with domestic stuff and help give us a break? Tertia was having a good night with her hubby helping with the twins, www.tertia.typepad.com/so_close/2005/03/a_little_bit_of.html . Well the cosmic forces were at work at my house last night, too! Every Monday night, I do the "Weekly House Blessing" per Flylady. I know mine is more than an hour. It's because of perfectionism I know, but I'm also throwing in my nightly routine and laundry. Usually, this is something I do myself Monday nights and really don't get to bed/relax until about 11 PM, unless I skip mopping the floor or something. I usually try to keep Tom as far away from me as possible as he has a habit of complaining about cleaning. I think it's a man thing. He can be OK in the house if it's messy, but it drives me crazy!!! Anyway, I try to quit the stinkin' thinkin' and just do i...